List of countries in Antarctica

Antarctica, including all territorial claims by sovereign states, is regulated by the Antarctic Treaty System, which defines it as all land and ice shelves south of 60°S. Several dependent territories include sub-Antarctic islands north of 60°S.

Territory Comment
Bouvet Island overseas territory of Norway
French Southern Territories overseas territory of France
Heard Island and McDonald Islands overseas territory of Australia
South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands[7] overseas territory of the United Kingdom